FAQ   Search   Memberlist   Usergroups   Register   Profile   Log in to check your private messages   Log in 
History: Fiction or Science?
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 16, 17, 18  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    The Next Level Forum Index -> General Discussion
  ::  Previous topic :: Next topic  
Jerry Fletcher

PostPosted: Sun Oct 22, 2006 5:43 pm    Post subject: History: Fiction or Science? Reply with quote

Man, I hate this sh*t!

Cause I just love this sh*t!

Plus, try as I might, I could never quite get a handle on the chronology of all the simultaneously emerging ancient cultures and the development of their social technologies.

Not that I have a PhD in History, but I figured after three or four encyclopedias, I should be able to form some sort of logical mental timeline of human development.

Anyway, looks like this Russian mathematician just pulled out a fresh roll of tinfoil for students of historical hyjinx.

It's all over google vid:

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-3446119914735919347&q=tampered+with+history&hl=en

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=8709711894449216572&q=history+fiction+or+science&hl=en

Very tempting...

Quote:

Is it possible that Ancient Rome, Greece and Egypt were invented during Renaissance?

Can it be that Jesus Christ was born in 1053 AD and crucified in 1086 AD? Scientific research points to the evidence that many modern beliefs of traditional history are a sham.

"History: Fiction or Science?" by the eminent mathematician Anatoly Fomenko and his colleagues crowns 30 years of meticulous and extensive research. It is the first volume in seven comprising a "Chronology" that exposes numerous questionable notions of traditional history.